Visegrad Four Countries and Korea sign memorandum on cooperation

03-12-2015 updated

The Visegrad Four countries and South Korea adopted a joint memorandum supporting tighter economic, trade and cultural cooperation at a summit in Prague on Thursday. The memorandum, signed by South Korean President Park Geun-hye and the prime ministers of the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia supports the unification of North and South Korea as well as Ukraine’s pro-reform efforts. The V4 prime ministers have also rejected the proposal for creating a ‘mini-Schengen’, and called for a better protection of Schengen’s outer border.